We help communities meet and work together

Partner Events

If your organization is listed on the Respect Map, we would like to help you promote your upcoming activities. Please send details to Terry Telford, our Outreach Coordinator at outreach@respectcanada.org

Select Your Region

NATIONAL

National Outreach Coordinator
Christopher Collrin
902-297-7040
cbcollrin@gmail.com

On D-Day, 6 June 1944, fourteen thousand Canadians stormed Juno Beach alongside Allied forces in Normandy, France. It took Allies several months to prepare for and coordinate the attack, making it the largest combined military operation of all time. The operation helped begin the liberation of Western Europe.

This spring, Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC) is commemorating D-Day and the Battle of Normandy with events across Canada, beginning with ceremonies at Beechwood National Cemetery on May 13 and at the Halifax Citadel on May 27. These events will culminate with our signature ceremonies that will take place on June 6 in Moncton, New Brunswick, and at Juno Beach, in France.

The Government of Canada has organized delegations, including D-Day and Second World War Veterans, to travel and participate in ceremonies and events in both Moncton and Normandy, France, in June.

If you aren’t able to participate at an event in person, we encourage everyone to follow along with the delegations’ activities through our social media channels, as well as watch the livestream of the June 6 ceremonies through our Canada Remembers Facebook page.

We have a shared responsibility to keep Veterans’ stories alive and recognize the price they paid, allowing us to lead the lives we do today.

Lest we forget.

ALBERTA

Calgary, AB
Ria Kinzel
587-223-0252
rkinzel@tm.org

Edmonton, AB
Ami Stadnick
780-482-1255
astadnick@tm.org

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Vancouver. BC

Deboragh Varnel

778-953-0233

dvarnel@tm-women.org

 

Victoria, BC

Helen Foster-Grimmett

778 351 0531

helenbythesea@shaw.ca

 

NEW BRUNSWICK

Saint John
Miville Couture
506-566-2730
mivillecouture@yahoo.ca

ONTARIO

Peterborough, Kingston, ON

905-380-0212

hdarisse@tm.org

 

Ottawa, ON

Donna Anderson

613-837 0050

dlanderson@sympatico.ca

 

Mississauga, ON

Lynn Hea

416-894-3276

lhea@tm.org

 

QUEBEC

Montreal, QC
Michèle Beausoleil
514-621-9311
meditation@videotron.ca